green fees hotel and holiday bookings





 

Reviews


Read what other travellers and golfers have to say about some of the hotels and golf courses included at Golf in Spain. These opinions are personal visions of their authors and of their single responsibility.
If you want to write a review please do so here.


View only reviews for:
Golf Course Hotel [View All]


Latest Reviews...



Antoni Gracia - (23-05-16)

great course. 36 great and very different holes where playing can be fun and challenging as well.

Ranked: 3.5 (View full Review...)


Mark B - (20-05-16)

Arrived a few days after some torrential rains but course in decent nick, even if a little ragged round the edges. Pro shop did us a deal on an extra buggy

Ranked: 3 (View full Review...)


Mark B - (20-05-16)

Course in good condition despite recent poor weather. I played poorly as struggled a bit with the slow pace of play

Ranked: 3.25 (View full Review...)


Marcus - (14-05-16)

Could be better... Greens aré ver slow, paspalum and need more maintenance.

Ranked: 2.5 (View full Review...)


- (13-05-16)

Aguillon has got better year on year, has matured very well. Don't miss it if you are in the area.

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Andrew - (12-05-16)

We played it for second time in two years. Greens war far better this year and to be considered as very good. Sands, average (last year they were like concrete-not cleaned etc.) fairways and surroundings, far less than average for the second time. Hospitality NON. Service NON. Prices in restaurant….. (beside we got charged for croissant about 20€, service on terrace about 10€…..) We were there in April and all other courses in Valencia region were in perfect condition. Much better choice is La Galiana, El Bosque or Club de Campo del Mediterráneo. For me, simple NEVER AGAIN, this time for real! BTW the layout of the course is really nothing special. The course is far away from the reputation, far far away.

Ranked: 2.25 (View full Review...)


- (19-04-16)

All of res.# 54397 were ok, only Atalaya was delayed of 1 hour. It was sad to wait without to know why. Seemed that the stuff had some Problems with the confirmed teetimes. Everything elsewas polite and professional.

Ranked: 3 (View full Review...)


Christina - (15-04-16)

The fairways are not good and to much waiting on each hole. Poor sign - next hole, no rakes in many of the bunkers.

Ranked: 2.5 (View full Review...)


Chris Wackerguy - (08-03-16)

Great course, well worth a visit. Superb greens and in excellent condition for the amount of traffic it gets. Cant understand the negative reviews...must have been playing a different course, i'll be back!

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Gerry - (27-02-16)

This really is a very good course indeed. I would say comfortably the best in the area. It was in great condition, it is challenging but not too hard for the higher handicappers, and it is in a good upmarket development. The whole operation is very slick, perhaps a little impersonal. Two points to note
- don't even think of walking, this is a buggy course, full stop.
-it is deservedly busy and many of the people on the course had no idea about golf etiquette

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)

<<   |<   >>   >|   Page: 1/70 pag