green fees hotel and holiday bookings





 

Reviews


Read what other travellers and golfers have to say about some of the hotels and golf courses included at Golf in Spain. These opinions are personal visions of their authors and of their single responsibility.
If you want to write a review please do so here.


View only reviews for:
Golf Course Hotel [View All]


Latest Reviews...



steve siddall - (07-11-18)

Played in September the course and welcome was top drawer cant wait to go back in November.

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Steve - (04-11-18)

Over an hour to drive there but worth it. Not to busy and great value for money with course in good condition and excellent greens. Pretty challenging with great potential to loose balls if off the fairways!

Ranked: 3.75 (View full Review...)


Steve - (04-11-18)

Played the corse after lunch. Good mostly flat course in pretty good condition. Course seems busy and by the afternoon the footfall on the greens and particularly around the cup was well pretty bad and cut up. Shame as actually course seemed well maintained but maybe too popular for its own good. I still enjoyed my round and will go again.

Ranked: 2.75 (View full Review...)


ga@golfsongual.com - (24-10-18)

Average but enjoyable

Ranked: 3.25 (View full Review...)


Herman Demmer - (08-10-18)

The course was nice,only the greens were terrible.We played on a sunday morning ,the greens were very damp an full of earth worm castings which made putting very hard.

Ranked: 3.5 (View full Review...)


Doubtfire - (15-09-18)

The green(brown)keeper should be fired. I have never played on a course in worst condition - with the exception of the greens - in 57 years of golf.

Ranked: 2.5 (View full Review...)


Edward O’Neill - (15-09-18)

Poor fairways and worst greens I’ve ever seen. Course badly effected by water supply problem evidently according to members. But no change to green fees. Pity. Can be fun.

Ranked: 3 (View full Review...)


Andrew s bennett - (17-08-18)

Can be very forgiving to most wayward shots

Ranked: 3.5 (View full Review...)


Alois - (16-08-18)

Tried to play the course today. The facilities like pro shop, restaurant, half way house excellent. A man on a modern trolley presented himself as marshall. "If you have any problem I will take care" he said. Starting from the first we - a two ball - had to wait on the first hole to hit the ball onto the green. 9 minutes intervall tee times!!! The flight in front saw us and let us play through on the second. Next flight was a three ball and never let us play through. All Spanish players. None of them had a maximum handicap of 27 for gents and 35 for ladies. Almost all players were beginners and we had to wait on every hole five to ten (!!!!)minutes. I know he course quite well for the past 25 years. Same problems like in the past. Too greedy for money! Nobody asks for handicap cards. You pay you play!! We ended up at the 8th and stopped playing immediately. Horror at best. No marshall.
I will never ever come back. Basta!
Los Naranjos Golf has nothing to do with golf!! Stay away!!

Ranked: 3 (View full Review...)


Stephen Edwards - (02-03-18)

We played Cabopino for the first time in 10 years, and it is a much better course than we remembered. Not long, but it is a good challenge with good greens and a varied layout.
Some tees were a bit rough, but the bunkers were decent.
Very pleasant service, and an enjoyable day.
A very good 'warm up' course for the first day of a golf tour.

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)

<<   |<   >>   >|   Page: 1/73 pag