green fees hotel and holiday bookings





 

Reviews


Read what other travellers and golfers have to say about some of the hotels and golf courses included at Golf in Spain. These opinions are personal visions of their authors and of their single responsibility.
If you want to write a review please do so here.


View only reviews for:
Golf Course Hotel [View All]


Latest Reviews...



Stephen Edwards - (02-03-18)

We played Cabopino for the first time in 10 years, and it is a much better course than we remembered. Not long, but it is a good challenge with good greens and a varied layout.
Some tees were a bit rough, but the bunkers were decent.
Very pleasant service, and an enjoyable day.
A very good 'warm up' course for the first day of a golf tour.

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Mark Anthony Rice - (06-01-18)

This is a golf course that will etch into your memory. For all the good reasons!

It's not very long but nevertheless tests every club in your bag - very strategic. It boasts views of the Mediterranean on a few holes but has many other attractions worthy of your attention. The conditions tee to green are always impeccable regardless of the season and the staff couldn't be more warm or welcoming.

I never get tired of playing this course which never fails to provide me with a relaxed yet challenging experience.

Ranked: 3.75 (View full Review...)


Kevin Lawlwr - (30-12-17)

Excellent family club with superb service

Ranked: 4.5 (View full Review...)


Patrick holmes - (06-12-17)

South course.Loved this course.Unique setting meandering through umbrella pines and cork trees around wetlands/nature reserve.Nice fairway turf and good quick greens.Pretty narrow and quite a few severe doglegs but a good challenge for the average golfer Admittedly played the South course on a warm cloudless windless day ,

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Dave Gill - (29-11-17)

Played here 3 times. Always a challenge but always beautiful. Get the deal with the overnight in Albacete and enjoy a night out in the old town. A wonderful experience

Ranked: 4.25 (View full Review...)


Gerry - (01-11-17)

Played in October 2017. I thought that it is a decent course, although probably not in good enough condition to justify the price. The layout is interesting and challenging, without being too difficult. Proper holiday golf. We were round in 4 hours, which is pretty good for a Spanish tourist course., I found the staff to be very helpful and the
restaurant is very good indeed.

Ranked: 3.25 (View full Review...)


Gerry - (01-11-17)

A shame, Bonalba. A proper golf course, well laid out and a test without being daunting. Unfortunately it is laid out amidst a cheap and nasty housing development, which is often too close to the course. The course was in really dreadful condition, and is hopelessly overplayed. Some of the other golfers out on the course were simply not good enough, and so our round was slow and frustrating.

Ranked: 2.75 (View full Review...)


Ricky - (24-09-17)

Played here with some friends on a summer deal, excellent value for money and one of the best welcomes on the coast.

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


John j murray - (21-08-17)

I saw the course being constructed in 1990 and have played the course every year since. I find it fair and a challenge every time..weather is superb...food excellent..staff warm and friendly..looking forward to my next trip.

Ranked: 4.5 (View full Review...)


Kelvin oliver - (17-08-17)

Played on 16 August 2017 on south course. It took 3 hours to play 8 holes . Waited at every shot with players queuing behind me. I eventually gave up and walked off. I did suggest to the reception that if the course was that busy they should suggest players use one of the other two. Not an enjoyable mornings golf nor good value for money !

Ranked: 3.25 (View full Review...)

<<   |<   >>   >|   Page: 1/72 pag