green fees hotel and holiday bookings





 

Reviews


Read what other travellers and golfers have to say about some of the hotels and golf courses included at Golf in Spain. These opinions are personal visions of their authors and of their single responsibility.
If you want to write a review please do so here.


View only reviews for:
Golf Course Hotel [View All]


3.8
out of 5 (17 reviewers)

ken smith - (31-03-17)

Just played this course twice in one week. We were overwhelmed with the course, spectacular views and the course was in great condition, true quick greens. Need a buggy but for the purist it is a must. We have played Desert Springs but with so much bad ground just off fairways this place is much better and we will be back.

Ranked: 3.5 (View full Review...)


Marcus - (14-05-16)

Could be better... Greens aré ver slow, paspalum and need more maintenance.

Ranked: 2.5 (View full Review...)


- (13-05-16)

Aguillon has got better year on year, has matured very well. Don't miss it if you are in the area.

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Ruslam - (19-02-16)

The best weàve ever played. Forget about Nicklaus Design courses. Thanks, thanks, thanks.

Ranked: 4.75 (View full Review...)


- (23-12-15)

Played 21 December 2015. Hcp 5. Fantastic place to play golf. Incredible views and great layout. Definitely need buggy. Four tee choices dependent on your wishes. Great condition generally. Greens good but not perfect. All in all well worth e40 which included buggy.

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Graham Johnson - (21-10-15)

I played this course on 16.10.2015, being the 4th time I have played it. The course was in excellent condition and the greens very true. The course off the yellow tees is only 5600 yards, but played a lot longer as there is not a lot of roll. I walked it pulling a trolley and did not find it too tiring. 2 tips I would give to fellow golfers wishing to play this course is 1. choose your tees to suit your handicap and 2. the putts always seem to fall to the sea.
Previous comments compare the clubhouse to Desert Springs - yes, there is no comparison, but then again the property around Desert Springs costs in excess of 1 million Euros, need I say more. Local ex pats would prefer to play Aguilon than Desert Springs, by the way.

Ranked: 3.75 (View full Review...)


Julian Marks - (06-07-15)

Aquilon has some absolutely fantastic holes which , with 5 tees to choose from should be playable by all handicappers. The condition of the course was ok and if the greens were up to the standard of Desert Springs then this would be a great course. Not walkable.. need a buggy. A must play if in the area

Ranked: 3.5 (View full Review...)


Anthony Herriot - (31-10-14)

Lovely course in great condition. Made for a fantastic day out. Lovely views wherever you look.

Ranked: 3.75 (View full Review...)


- (01-10-14)

Played course today , not easy first time , walked it and quite an exercise , but course in excellent condition , very good test of golf . Definitely worth a visit .

Ranked: 4 (View full Review...)


Sam atkinson - (02-05-14)

A lot of work has clearly been done to the course and clubhouse. Excellent tees, signing, fairways and new bunker sand. Clubhouse seating outside area now very pleasant too. A perfect day.

Ranked: 3.75 (View full Review...)