Opinions of Desert Springs

Read what other people have to say about some of the golf courses included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Tony Hoey
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 23-09-15
Very hot in July but fantastic locker rooms & showers to revive afterwards. Need to be straight as fairways narrow. Super greens & lush fairways (& that was July) Top class clubhouse with very high quality food & drinks which can be enjoyed on the deck,under shade or inside with air con.. Well worth a visit if your in the area on holiday. Will return one day (soon I hope).
Julian Marks
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 06-07-15
Course starts and finishes amongst the resort villas but the bulk of the course is in the desert. Very narrow fairways mean that you are often faced with club scratching approaches if wayward. However you are rewarded when you finally reach the fantastic greens. Course is walkable though in the heat I would recommend reasonably priced buggies. A Must play purely since it is unlike any other European course I have played,
Pete richardson
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 23-04-14
I have played Desert springs quite a lot of times maybe 30 to 40 games over 4 yrs, I have hired a place there and also visited and done a pay and play, The last time I went which was in 2013 I went on a unlimited golf package which to me means I can play in the morning and then again in the afternoon that is unlimited golf I do unlimited as when you are at desert springs you are quite away from everywhere, I did not get unlimited golf as the tee times they gave me was after 10.30 and 2 of the afternoons 1 was at 2.50 and another at 3 I complained and told them I would not even get the round finished it would be dark they agreed and put me on to another course 20 mins away as they could not get me on any earlier, the rounds was taking 5 + hours as it was always so busy with all the offers course was nice but would not book unlimited golf there again as it is not what it seems
Arthur Pewty
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 14-07-12
If you don't hit your driver really straight every time, this is not the course for you! Plus points- Greens immaculate, fairways are better than the greens on some courses. Negatives- Fairways very tight; a slightly wayward drive which may scudder off the fairway into the light rough on a UK course here will end up in dirt, rocks and cacti, if you can find it! Glad I played it but will need to be better golfer before I try it again!
Tony Wagg
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 04-06-12
Have played this course 3/4 times in the past 3 years and recently as 9/5/12 I was fortunate to team up with fellow Brit. Paul and take advantage of the special offer for two inc. buggy,otherwise, very expensive for the single player. Excellent course and condition. Photo of Trish,Becky and me on my office wall. Tony Wagg, Rowlands Castle, ENGLAND
Mark Wheatley
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 15-05-12
Played 3 times in the last week including 2 off the Championship tees. Great test of golf and need to hit driver straight and avoid getting some club damaging lies on the "dead pan". Tees are in great condition and the greens superb. Need to be in the right portion of the greens to avoid making too mant 3 putts. Bunkers are large and plenty of sand - practice before going out. Really nice course and easy walking with a pull cart - buggies have to stay to path. Would recommend.
Harry Hitchins
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 27-10-09
Magnificent course.. could never tire of it!
D.Goldsmith
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.75 /5

  • Date 09-05-04
I can't stop going back to play this course! The most manicured course i have seen with a welcome from the staff which is as unique as the course! You must play it to believe it!
Mr N Parkin
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 04-11-03
I played this course five times over the Xmas & New Year of 2003. The course was in great condition & very interresting, a most play if in the area. See valle del esta also