Opinions of La Sella

Read what other people have to say about some of the golf courses included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Gerry
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 01-11-17
Played in October 2017. I thought that it is a decent course, although probably not in good enough condition to justify the price. The layout is interesting and challenging, without being too difficult. Proper holiday golf. We were round in 4 hours, which is pretty good for a Spanish tourist course., I found the staff to be very helpful and the restaurant is very good indeed.
Maggie Cruice
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    1.75 /5

  • Date 29-07-14
Played here in July 2014. Overrated, overpriced and definitely underwhelming! Course in poor condition, buggies very slow and signage very poor. Staff not very friendly or helpful. This is a 1 star golfcourse with 5 star prices - terrible value for money and just not worth the effort!
Kestas
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 10-04-14
Played on 2014 04 01. Very nice and spacious course. Good conditions of fairways and greens. I rented clubs and got brand new TaylorMade. I would recommend this course to everybody.
Hale Monroe
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 04-01-14
Stayed at hotel so decided to go to the golf course-play, have a couple lessons etc. had lessons with Dino who I found very over priced and frankly not very good, also thought the course was way too expensive. Wouldn't advice la sella, it will ruin your holiday. Especially if you've got to talk to the lads that work there
Dino Ferrer
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    1.25 /5

  • Date 04-01-14
Played la sella hundreds of times over the years as I have a house nearby yet never felt welcome nor satisfied with the staff or condition of the course, terrible value for money and worstly the staff are lazy idiots, especially the director who is incredibly up himself.
Terry
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 21-08-12
Played August 2012. Nice course with tight fairways,& receptive greens.But don't waste your money on a buggy. They have an army of course 'marshalls' one of whom appears if your buggy strays off the paths onto the excellent dry fairways. meaning it's quicker to walk. Shame they aren't so vigilant about slow play.
RichardGMorley
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 14-12-11
Group of 8 gents (50+) MARCH 2011, all had Buggies. A pleasant golf course (Main Course) with well manufactured fairways and wonderful green surfaces. A forgiving course as long as not too wide !! Marvellous facilities and Clubhouse.
Calvin
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 11-08-11
Have played the course many times now and still find it both beauty of the course and the light from the Montgo a delightful reminder that life has many pleasures even when you've just come up short of the the target once again. It's a pleasure all year round...fantastic!!
Brad
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 05-03-10
course with varying styles - tight parkland to wide open parkland with quite a lot of water to manoeuvre around or over. However, my fourball simply did not enjoy it.
Tom Collingwood
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 10-12-07
Great course. Great location. Great bar terrace