Opinions of Lorca Golf Resort

Read what other people have to say about some of the golf courses included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Rob Skinner
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 08-09-16
Played many times, always friendly reception. Several very challenging holes and excellent greens. Overall great design a real pleasure to play.
Andy Whitman
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 09-08-15
The course is very well maintained with good variation in the holes. We were lucky that there was very little wind and the course was not too difficult and the score was good. There are several holes that require Ravines and drag the field may not be appropriate for beginners. Greens are fantastic!If you are looking for a quiet friendly place, good golf and staff will not disappoint. Each month is getting much and much better!
Christopher rixon
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 21-04-15
Played this course many times and it just gets better . Staff are very friendly, greens are very good at the moment and so are the fairways.
John slater
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 26-03-15
I don't agree with Chris Thomas's review so there must have been a massive improvement. I would say this is a fun course with plenty of good holes, worth playing. Some of the carries off the tee, especially on the first few holes are challenging, but after that the holes are very playable and the course is in decent condition (March 2015), greens OK, fairways plenty of grass, well watered. We come to this area of Spain each spring, it is not blessed with lots of good courses and I would play this course ahead of Desert Springs or Valle del Este where slightly offline drives are severely punished.
Chris Thomas
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 14-06-14
I recently went to Lorca as it was down as 1/3 of the courses my group were looking to play next year, so it was a mini scouting mission. From the motorway it looks spectacular but on closer inspection it was far from that! Unkept, greens looked awful, tee's were very grassy and looked like semi rough. There were no supplies in the pro shop (tees, balls, clubs) that I could see and the score cards were photocopies and badly done at that. Unless there is a massive improvement within a year I wouldn't go near it at all. Proceed with caution if your a golfer and expect a good level of course as it's everything but that.
Daniel Garcia
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 14-05-14
As soon as you get to the course, you are amazed by its beauty and how friendly the staff is. The course layout is also really good, but the services and the atention to course detail still need work Also, the value for money is good and the restaurant is good quality. The best thing is its really quiet and there arent that many people playing at the same time on the course so anyone can enjoy a good round of golf.
Dave Coleman
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 10-10-13
The front 9 is very good the back 9 is difficult well maintained course I have only played this course 3 times in the last month good value for your money