Opinions of Miraflores Golf

Read what other people have to say about some of the golf courses included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Ken Smith
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.25 /5

  • Date 19-09-15
Please dont waste your money on this golf course, without doubt the worse course i have ever played, made worse by the warning that you may get robbed on the course. its like playing golf in a ghetto.
Mark B
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 09-06-15
The course is within a huge resort and surrounded by a lot of residential and holiday apartments making the fairways appear to be narrower. Some challenging holes and some small greens. Spikes bar is being refurbished at the moment but you could still get a drink before and after the round. My only criticism would be that some of the greens were quite patchy.
Henrik sj
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 25-01-14
Provisional teeboxes (par 3 65 meters) and 1 provisional green made this the most disappointing experience in the last 10 years in Costa Del Sol. They called it KIller price 45 € and my expectations was killed.
Philip O'Hanlon
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 25-09-13
Played at the beginning of the month. Great course with some challenging holes. Had a good round. Friendly and professional staff. Highly recommended.
Peter
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 23-09-13
Have played here every year for over 20 years and believe me it is the best condition it has EVER been in.
Jason Mills
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 29-08-13
Great improvements all around. Greens in good condition as most of them have been recently replaced. Friendly and helpful staff.
Maurice
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 09-08-13
pleasant welcome not played for sometime. definite improvement since i last played especially the new greens
Patrick Thomas
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 05-08-13
I recently played Miraflores and I thought the course was in really good conditions especially the greens as most of them have been recently replaced. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were paired with another two players and we all had a great day. Highly recommended and good value for money!
Simon Holden
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 16-06-13
Not played MFGC for 2 years and was pleasantly surprised at the huge improvements made all round. Course is in very good condition, nearly all the greens have been replaced, I think just 2 or 3 to be completed. Well manicured. Enjoyable apres golf on the terrace afterwards. Great value for money.
Peter
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 13-06-11
I’ve played here twice now, some improvements in the course. A bit to many villas/apartments overlooking the course. Staff is okay, maybe a bit to quick to remind me that I need a collared shirt to play. Greens are okay, fairways a bit patchy but overall not a bad course. The price however was a bit much (€88) in April. Not a bad course to introduce you to golf in Spain.