Opinions of Río Real

Read what other people have to say about some of the golf courses included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Stig Jensen
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 23-01-22
Heard that there were maintenance work at the course four days before the round. Contacted Golf in Spain to make them change the booking to another one. Rio Real did not respond on the request. Apparently they have 20 holes so they can change the course to 68, six par 3's! You will find out when you arrive and then its too late. I have played Rio Real many times over the years but not any more. You do not travel more than 2000km to play golf and accept a treatment like that!
Richard
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 08-09-14
We play Rio Real every year on our annual trip to Costa Del Sol. It has never let us down, always in top condition and a warm welcome to boot makes this a definite on the itinerary. Signature hole? - not certain, but the 11th hole alone has become a firm favourite amongst all on the trip. Fair to all handicappers, some big wide open fairways mixed in with some tighter holes makes for good holiday golf.
Ash pickles
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 12-05-13
Very enjoyable course, well designed and manicured. 9/10.
Andy
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 24-04-13
Played here April 13. Having not played here for a number of years was pleasantly surprised - course was in excellent condition; green were lush and receptive and tee's were in good condition bearing in mind the high season - only complaint about the course was the loose mowings on some of the fairways but apart from that thoroughly enjoyed the round. Food excellent and reasonably priced in the bar too - well worth a visit
Dougie macgowan
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 05-01-13
Having played Rio real twice each year over the last 20 years, I couldn't recommend a more wonderful course. Beautiful condition on every visit, amazing scenery and great golfing experience. Can't wait for my visit in 2013.
James Main
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 10-05-12
group of 12 played course 07.05.12 ,excellent course nice greens lush fairways ,just a great course thats been bulid around a river,best of 3 we played on our visit would diffenatly return on next visit to the area
Terryo
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 03-04-12
Group of 8 played here on 29th March; we really enjoyed the course; fairways, rough and greens all well maintained; the Real river bed appears throughout and attracted 4 of my balls on 2 consecutive holes. Play this course if you are in the area. Nice food in the bar.
Richard
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 28-02-12
Rio Real is a must if you visit the Costa Del Sol ... well maintained throughout. Greens and fairways are well kept and each hole is an individual challenge. Not too difficult for the high handicappers or the "late night drinkers !!" ...
David Christensen
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 28-05-11
One of the best courses around malaga. Interesting layout, lush and green nature in contrast to most other courses in the area. Good value for money compared to other courses in area.
Adam h
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 28-04-11
with the sun on your back you will have to go a long way to better the course.you will need to be long and straight on half the holes ,a pure pleasure to play!