Opinions of San Roque Club

Read what other people have to say about some of the golf courses included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
ADRIAN MURPHY
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 26-10-15
PLAYED ON 15/10/10 NEW COURSE FANTASTIC CONDITON WELL WORTH A VISIT. HOSTED SPANISH OPEN IN 2006 AND YOU CAN SEE WHY. OOZES CLASS AND STYLE.
Simon Powdrell
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 19-09-14
HSSGC 2009 Day 3 Played the San Roque II - this course is quite simply...STUNNING! everything about the place oozes class and the price for the new course represents unbelievable value for money! Professional outfit from start to finish and wonderful array of holes where course management a must! Greens like putting on marble - fantastic! Sensible bunker positions both adjacent to the green and on the fairway! Good variety of holes i.e dog legs, water holes, elevated tees and par 3 SI's of 7,9,11 & 14! Please go! You will NOT be disappointed!
TerryO
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 10-09-14
A group of 8 played the "New" course in April 2014. Each hole has something to recommend it - all different and testing but still playable by all. Course was in great condition; staff excellent & welcoming; good food as well. The only item to disappoint was the way the course had hazard stakes all along fairways; what you would normally consider to be in the rough was deemed to be a hazard. Maybe it was an effort to speed up play but I just couldn't figure out why. Well worth playing. We might try Old & New next year.
Gerry Fancourt
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 02-03-13
We played the New course. It is a good test of golf, and was in great condition, especially the fairways. I can't say that I liked it that much, it is a very 'manufactured' course, squeezed in to a small area. I don't think that any of our group would hurry back, although we were all glad to have played there. The clubhouse is very efficient and the food was excellent.
Richard Martin
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 30-09-12
Only one word to describ this place - STUNNING. We played the new course on 27th Sept in the rain and had the place to ourselves. Greens were true and receptive, fairways immaculate. It might be called new but its well established and mature. Calls for reasonably straight driver or your left with a long second. Water features are interesting. Expensive but well worth the treat. Go on do it, you will enjoy.
Chris Bax
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 15-09-12
A year on and a return to what I now believe must be the best value golf in the Costa Del Sol if booked through GinS. Course in excellent condition with true fast greens, beautifully manicured fairways. Course is walkable due to the amount of shade available from the trees that line the fairways. Another truly great round of golf.
Chris Bax
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 22-09-11
Superb layout with lots of variety and numerous challenges. Some tight drives, tricky seconds over water and massive bunkers. Long but very enjoyable.