Opinions of Santana Golf

Read what other people have to say about some of the golf courses included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Eskippy
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 03-10-15
Picturesque location. Surrounded by undeveloped countryside. Course is in good shape, but expensive for what it is, a simple, forgiving, parkland course. There is no driving range or pitching area, just a practice green for putting, which again makes it poor value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Terry O'C
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 13-05-15
A group of 14 played here is early April. We have played this course a few times over the tears and have never been disappointed. Many variations in hole design,; even though we had buggies it is easy enough to walk. In fact as they do't allow buggies on fairways walking is an option. Fairways & greens in great shape in April. Enjoy...
Julie wilshaw
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 07-05-15
Played here many times, only down fall no buggies on fairway, lots of walking too and from, but don't think will be playing here again now my husband has walking difficulty, shame.
Brackx
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    1.75 /5

  • Date 05-01-15
Pay 180€ and be treated like a layer ? Yes, that's what you get at Santana. Phoned to ask if our small dog could go along in the buggy... no problem sir, so be made a booking. Driven 40 minutes, could not play... yelling and shouting I was a layer ! Shameless !
Nick
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 02-12-13
2nd year our group has played here. Fantastic course and very friendly welcome. Opening 2 holes are a bit bland but after that it is stunning. Club house friendly and welcoming but small and with no view over the golf course, why did they build it there and in that style ? Great course for mid-handicappers.
Andy
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 24-04-13
Played here a couple of times now and enjoyed it yet again. Not the cheapest course around but better than some in the area. Course was in good condition although the pin positions made it a difficult round, although not to the point of ruining the enjoyment. Buggys had to stick the paths (not 90 degs rule) but means the fairways were excellent. Clubhouse has no area to sit outside and enjoy a relaxing drink afterwards is the only downside to this course for me
Terry O'C
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 14-04-13
April 14th 2013. A group of 6 played Santana twice in the last week. We also played here once last year. It is one of the better courses around and I don't understand a comment made in another review saying it is in the middle of a halted development - in fact it is in a totally rural area with the odd house visible. Mostly mountain views. The course was in good condition, the greens a bit grainy (and slow) for us, maybe as we played in the afternoon the grass had grown a bit. We played off the back tees and managed to shoot scores a few off out handicaps. The rough was punishing and we wondered why it was so long. Also there was certain rough areas with unusual "spongy" grass we had never encountered and found it difficult to play from. Staff very good and helpful.and helpful, certainly recommend if you are in the area.
Richard Beaulieu
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 23-09-12
Another nice course in the middle of a halted real estate development . Good modern layout. When we played the grass was in good condition given how dry it has been and greens are in reasonable shape, but slower than the norm. There is no driving range to warm up, nevertheless a good course and the people are very friendly. A bit pricey compared to other good alternatives.
David Ling
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.25 /5

  • Date 28-01-12
Expensive...charged 40€ for nine holes! Hwy. robbery!
ADRIAN MURPHY
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 26-10-10
PLAYED 16/10/10 THIS IS THE BEST ALL ROUND COURSE ON THE COSTA DEL GOLF. CONDITION, BUGGIES, COURSE FOOD AND SERVICE ALL TOP CLASS. JUST GO THERE AND SEE FOR YOURSELF YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED.