Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Göran Svensson
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 19-01-14
I´ve played the Stadium Course at PGA Golf Catalunya and it's such an extraordinary golf course that I am dreaming to go back very soon. They have just re-opened the club house after a complete renovation and it's now one of the best club houses I've ever seen in my life. Awesome montain views, fantastic sunny weather and wonderful service.
Adrian fettel
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 13-01-14
Good course
Joar Ad
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 07-01-14
Nice course, the use of all the Clubs is neceassary. keep the ball in the fairway or it's gone... Lovely scenary and a really calm Place to endore Your golfing
Joar Ad
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 07-01-14
Very nice course,good condition challenging waterhazard and OB, really needed to use all my Clubs. Buggy is needed due to some long distance between several tees. even for someone who likes to walk intstead.
Dino Ferrer
  • Kind of player Sergio García beware
  • Rating

    1.25 /5

  • Date 04-01-14
Played la sella hundreds of times over the years as I have a house nearby yet never felt welcome nor satisfied with the staff or condition of the course, terrible value for money and worstly the staff are lazy idiots, especially the director who is incredibly up himself.
Hale Monroe
  • Kind of player Sergio García beware
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 04-01-14
Stayed at hotel so decided to go to the golf course-play, have a couple lessons etc. had lessons with Dino who I found very over priced and frankly not very good, also thought the course was way too expensive. Wouldn't advice la sella, it will ruin your holiday. Especially if you've got to talk to the lads that work there
Gavin
  • Kind of player Sergio García beware
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 20-12-13
Played in October and it was a pleasant surprise - definitely the best course near the city of Almeria
Preme
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 05-12-13
Enjoyable course which we enjoyed even if we played on a windy day. Very fear design and peculiar bunkers with an apparently typical brown local sand.
Nick
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 02-12-13
2nd year our group has played here. Fantastic course and very friendly welcome. Opening 2 holes are a bit bland but after that it is stunning. Club house friendly and welcoming but small and with no view over the golf course, why did they build it there and in that style ? Great course for mid-handicappers.
Andy H
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 25-11-13
I've been holding off from this review for a few months because I've played this course for the last 6 years and I truly love the layout, the clubhouse and the service. However, and this really does pain me to say this, but there are very serious issues with the condition of the course. Teeboxes are churned up, greens are patchy and sandy, fairways are neglected. What the hell has happened here this last few months??? I complained to Antonio who assured me that there was a fungal problem with the greens but returning 6 weeks later that is a hollow statement. Either way it wouldn't explain the appalling state of the teeboxes. I'm truly gutted as I seriously considered joining this club. What a relief I didn't. The members must be leaving in droves. Hated posting this review but I feel I have a duty to the golfing community.