Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Bauke
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 12-03-20
Best golfcourse in the Region. Not the cheapest but value for money (145€ for 2 with buggy) played Sunday afternoon and whole afternoo was very relaxed, not over crowded, nice facilities and very nice lay out. Will come back and looking forward to another nice round.
Remo
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 11-03-20
Best in class!
Elisabeth Pritchard
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 04-01-20
The Head Green Keeper Maria Gutierrez has done an amazing job, not surprising that they managed to secure the Estrella Damm Mediterranean Ladies Open there for the last 3 years in a row! Talented Head Green Keepers are hard to find and she is certainly one of the best in the industry!
Peter MacMillan
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 27-12-19
This course was a joy to play & all 6 of us will return in the future. The staff were excellent & the food was of a very high standard. The drinks were very reasonably priced and the course itself was in superb condition.
Mark
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 18-11-19
Played this on 17th November for the fourth time and very much enjoyed it. Course is pretty long and takes 4 hours to get round. In good condition except one bunker was GUR. Two greens near water need to be cleared on a regular basis due to quantity of duck droppings
Chris
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 18-10-19
The WORST golf course on the Costa Del Sol without question regardless of price. No grass on fairways at all and very rough around the edges. Avoid at all costs. And to qualify my review we have played over 25 courses in the area
Gerry
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 29-08-19
Beautiful golf course with stunning views. Course in great condition and friendly clubhouse. Worth a trip!
Robinson matfin
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 18-06-19
Absolutely great value , decent tough course-2nd shots uphill into the wind . Yes the greens were tined 2 weeks ago but are filled and putted very truly . Holes at top of course--fantastic unusual --1 green is 100mtrs long , Also long shots over lakes etc--my h/cap in uk =8 , & will play here again very soon. 1 little thing --they should have freebie tees/pitch repairers at reception---instead of 1.5 euro tax-just charge 2--pays for freebies---makes you feel more welcome ?
Felix
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 16-05-19
Vistabella is a great course, not too long but tight in the right places, water and bunkers placed in great positions, usually where I hit the ball, bunkers in particular a feature of the course, bring bucket and spade you will be visiting plenty. Very professional all round with bar and amply stocked pro shop.
Clifford Still
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 12-05-19
A must play if your in this area, i first plyed it in 2018 back this year and will definitely be back in 2020 it just gets better every time i play it. Some fantastic holes that test all you skills out. The greens are the best i have played in Spain (fast and true) with bunkers that are just great to play from. I have always had a great experience, the welcome from the reception staff to the green staff they are all so nice.Many thanks Cliff Still.