Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Remo
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 27-11-22
Nice Golf Course!
Bjorn
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 23-11-22
Challenging course. Fun to play. We were a group of four
Geoff
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 16-11-22
Love playing at the course. The staff are very friendly and even the players make you feel welcome. Halfway house good value for money. For Spain one of the best value for money golf courses. 4 par 3s and 2 are over water.
Jose Gonzalves
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 15-11-22
Beautiful location for a course that unfortunately is now in a terrible state. Little water and poor maintenance that makes the green fee not even being cheap, it is not worth it. (automated translation)
Idelfonso Muñoz
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 01-07-22
Lovely course improved a lot in the last few months from when new owners took over. Good team all staff are top-notch. Good value for money. Recommended to anyone. Thanks
Jonas García
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 30-05-22
It had been a while since I had visited Montenmedio and I was pleasantly surprised to find it in a great state of maintenance. The menu and service in the clubhouse have also improved and I found them to be fabulous. (automated translation)
Matti Rinne
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 29-04-22
The course was in great condition. The greens were well cut and in very good condition as well as the fairways, too. Very friendly staff. Well maintained golf course.
Philip J
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 18-04-22
We have played all the courses in the area many times now on both sides of the Spanish/Portuguese border and this is definitely our favourite. Since it’s reopening after being acquired by Isla Canella Golf, the changes that have been made are very welcome. It is very playable and very fair and is always in good condition.
Carl
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 14-04-22
The course is ok not more. My father has a heart condition so we had to step out to eat something after 9 holes. After that we were not allowed to get back on and play last 9. They did not offer any money back and told us to go home as a tournament was played. Obviously, I will never go back and strongly suggest others to stay away from this hostile place.
Jordan Perry
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 14-03-22
Played Los Lagos last year. Some holes were redesigned a few years back and it's definitively still one of the most pleasant courses on the Coast. Long, wide and challenging. I then played a few days ago their other course Los Olivos. Also a very nice design except for a couple of holes, but more surrounded by buildings and properties. What was extremely disappointing was the condition of the course, particularly the tees and bunkers. Not up to the level at the moment for the rate and reputation. Stick to their other course at the moment!