Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
James hollywood
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 08-10-21
Played it twice this week and will be happy to play again. + points are. Good condition, generous fairways And excellent facilities. Really Good golfers may feel its not a big enough challenge but it worked for me. It’s priced a little higher than other courses nearby but ,on balance, i would say it’s worth it
Yoly De los dolores
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 08-10-21
Entorno encantador. Paisaje muy bonito. Buena relación caldad/precio en el resta
David Holdaway
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 06-10-21
I've played many courses around the world but Bonmont is without doubt the very WORST I've ever played. They said that a couple of machines had been broken but that nowhere near excuses the disasterous state of the course. Almost all the bunkers even had bushes and trees growing in them and nowhere a grain of sand.. just large grit and stones in bunkers.. that is if you could see the bottom for the growth.. they had not seen a green keeper for at least six months. There was thick thick rough right up to the fairways where balls would never be found and quite a bit of rough in the fairways themselves. There was a lot of unattended animal damage on the course. Trees and thorny bushes hung over buggy paths scratching as you drove past. The clubhouse was completely closed and all around the clubhouse and carpark, which is falling apart, are weeds growing everywhere. There had been no maintenance there either maybe for the whole year. I'm a 10 handicap player but even I deem this course unplayable. It should not be offered even at reduced rates. It should be closed. Do not play here if you like golf.
Elly van Zuiden
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 15-09-21
The fairways were brown. Because of the rain the course was not playable. The caddymaster called it risky, dangerous and slippery. The building was not well kept as well as the course itself. The buggy’s were old.
Allyn
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 09-09-21
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised. On entering the pro shop to register for our pre-booked tee time we were again pleased by a well stocked shop and professional looking set up. We had already booked one buggy and requested to pay for a second buggy so that our 2 wives would be able to accompanying us. We were advised that this wouldn't be a problem because the course was quiet. They are non golfers but just wanted to spend the day with us to take in the views. HOWEVER, we were then asked if they were correctly dressed! They were not dressed in golfing attire but were dressed sympathetically for the environment. In 40 years of playing golf I have never been so embarrassed! They were told that because one was wearing sandals and the other had no collar to their top they would not be allowed to go onto the course!! As non golfers was this really a problem? Surely some discretion could be afforded to those, who would after all, only be sat in a buggy! Despite my objection this was non negotiable, but if they wanted they could buy suitable clothing in the shop! We were planning to eat at the club after our game but, because of this, decided against it and advised the receptionist of this. We had to play the course because our green fees had been prepaid, but would have walked away if this had not been the case. It embarrassed me, my golfing partner and our wives for no reason. After our wives had left to do their own thing for the remainder of the afternoon we then went to the driving range where we saw other ladies in attire which was similarly questionable! Our game was affected by this decision, and the club probably lost +/- 200 euros through our forced change of intentions! The course was in unbelievable condition and really well manicured, and we couldn't fault our golf experience. BUT, for the reason above I'd never recommend the course to others. We were felt like we just weren't welcome and it spoilt the day for all of us. I'm not surprised that the course was quiet!
THIERRY
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.25 /5

  • Date 26-08-21
Bonjour, Je ne conseille pas la réservation en ligne au Golf La Marquesa : j'ai réservé 2 GF+Buggy pour le mardi 10 août pour jouer avec mon fils de 18 ans et malheureusement j'ai eu une très forte fièvre dans la nuit du 9 août et j'étais dans l'impossibilité de jouer. Réponse du golf : toute annulation doit être faite 48h à l'avance sinon le paiement est encaissé. C'est un manque de compréhension et de souplesse particulièrement inadmissible. Comme il est impossible de prévoir une maladie, faites plutôt vos réservations dans les golfs qui pratiquent les annulations à tout moment. Cdlt.
John Smith
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    1.5 /5

  • Date 09-08-21
Very unfriendly and unmanaged course. Don’t spend your money here as not worth it
Delf Simons
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.25 /5

  • Date 15-07-21
Website is broken, Reception doesn't pick up the phone and email unanswered. Miserably managed!!!
Andy Crane
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 02-06-21
Challenging course, good conditions when I played it a couple of years ago. Beautiful scenery and ambience.
Valerie Kochner
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 18-05-21
Super schöner Platz Personal sehr freundlich Restaurant sehr gut trotz Covid Zeit und Personal sehr aufmerksam