Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Jonas García
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 30-05-22
It had been a while since I had visited Montenmedio and I was pleasantly surprised to find it in a great state of maintenance. The menu and service in the clubhouse have also improved and I found them to be fabulous. (automated translation)
Matti Rinne
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 29-04-22
The course was in great condition. The greens were well cut and in very good condition as well as the fairways, too. Very friendly staff. Well maintained golf course.
Philip J
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 18-04-22
We have played all the courses in the area many times now on both sides of the Spanish/Portuguese border and this is definitely our favourite. Since it’s reopening after being acquired by Isla Canella Golf, the changes that have been made are very welcome. It is very playable and very fair and is always in good condition.
Carl
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 14-04-22
The course is ok not more. My father has a heart condition so we had to step out to eat something after 9 holes. After that we were not allowed to get back on and play last 9. They did not offer any money back and told us to go home as a tournament was played. Obviously, I will never go back and strongly suggest others to stay away from this hostile place.
Jordan Perry
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 14-03-22
Played Los Lagos last year. Some holes were redesigned a few years back and it's definitively still one of the most pleasant courses on the Coast. Long, wide and challenging. I then played a few days ago their other course Los Olivos. Also a very nice design except for a couple of holes, but more surrounded by buildings and properties. What was extremely disappointing was the condition of the course, particularly the tees and bunkers. Not up to the level at the moment for the rate and reputation. Stick to their other course at the moment!
Stig Jensen
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 23-01-22
Heard that there were maintenance work at the course four days before the round. Contacted Golf in Spain to make them change the booking to another one. Rio Real did not respond on the request. Apparently they have 20 holes so they can change the course to 68, six par 3's! You will find out when you arrive and then its too late. I have played Rio Real many times over the years but not any more. You do not travel more than 2000km to play golf and accept a treatment like that!
James hollywood
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 08-10-21
Played it twice this week and will be happy to play again. + points are. Good condition, generous fairways And excellent facilities. Really Good golfers may feel its not a big enough challenge but it worked for me. It’s priced a little higher than other courses nearby but ,on balance, i would say it’s worth it
Yoly De los dolores
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 08-10-21
Entorno encantador. Paisaje muy bonito. Buena relación caldad/precio en el resta
David Holdaway
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 06-10-21
I've played many courses around the world but Bonmont is without doubt the very WORST I've ever played. They said that a couple of machines had been broken but that nowhere near excuses the disasterous state of the course. Almost all the bunkers even had bushes and trees growing in them and nowhere a grain of sand.. just large grit and stones in bunkers.. that is if you could see the bottom for the growth.. they had not seen a green keeper for at least six months. There was thick thick rough right up to the fairways where balls would never be found and quite a bit of rough in the fairways themselves. There was a lot of unattended animal damage on the course. Trees and thorny bushes hung over buggy paths scratching as you drove past. The clubhouse was completely closed and all around the clubhouse and carpark, which is falling apart, are weeds growing everywhere. There had been no maintenance there either maybe for the whole year. I'm a 10 handicap player but even I deem this course unplayable. It should not be offered even at reduced rates. It should be closed. Do not play here if you like golf.
Elly van Zuiden
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 15-09-21
The fairways were brown. Because of the rain the course was not playable. The caddymaster called it risky, dangerous and slippery. The building was not well kept as well as the course itself. The buggy’s were old.