Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Robinson matfin
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 18-06-19
Absolutely great value , decent tough course-2nd shots uphill into the wind . Yes the greens were tined 2 weeks ago but are filled and putted very truly . Holes at top of course--fantastic unusual --1 green is 100mtrs long , Also long shots over lakes etc--my h/cap in uk =8 , & will play here again very soon. 1 little thing --they should have freebie tees/pitch repairers at reception---instead of 1.5 euro tax-just charge 2--pays for freebies---makes you feel more welcome ?
Felix
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 16-05-19
Vistabella is a great course, not too long but tight in the right places, water and bunkers placed in great positions, usually where I hit the ball, bunkers in particular a feature of the course, bring bucket and spade you will be visiting plenty. Very professional all round with bar and amply stocked pro shop.
Clifford Still
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 12-05-19
A must play if your in this area, i first plyed it in 2018 back this year and will definitely be back in 2020 it just gets better every time i play it. Some fantastic holes that test all you skills out. The greens are the best i have played in Spain (fast and true) with bunkers that are just great to play from. I have always had a great experience, the welcome from the reception staff to the green staff they are all so nice.Many thanks Cliff Still.
Michael G.
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 11-05-19
Played two rounds in early May, and enjoyed my games very much. A difficult course with some very tricky greens and approach shots, but a great challenge and one I hope to get used to in the coming years during my other visits. The views are stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even supplying me with a buggy at no cost for my second round.
Veronika Schobel
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 10-05-19
Fantastic sea views, very good restaurant, lovely staff, amazing terrace with sea views. Tradicional and class golf club in Barcelona area.
Quinten Esmeijer
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.75 /5

  • Date 20-04-19
Great golf course!
Richard M
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.75 /5

  • Date 17-04-19
Excellent course, great facilities one of the best in Spain an absolute must to play. Local Accommodation is fantastic, we rented an apartment with perfect facilities 2 minutes from the clubhouse
Gerry
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 11-04-19
A pretty course, with excellent greens. Quite tight, sometimes really tight. Some very good holes, and some unfair sloping fairways. Water on the blue 9. A good set of par 3s.
Clifford Still
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 29-03-19
Played the golf course in 2018 and 2019.A good test of golf with greens that are the best i have played in Spain.Remember to take a camera as one of the par 3 is picture perfect.Will definitely play it again may even try the white tees next time.
Ivan
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 12-03-19
Fantastic clubhouse but don’t expect them to be friendly unless you are member. The course is fantastic, wonderful layout, very, very fun, but you must be quite accurate from the tee, otherwise, you’ll live a nightmare. Great greens, fast and fair. The worst is if you are not member you are not allowed to play from the regular bars where members play, but from yellow bars from a simply ridiculous distance (most par 4 are shorter than 300 m.) WHAT A SHAME.