Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Ross moyse
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 06-02-19
I booked a round of golf for my 23 year old son and myself (16/14 handicaps) hoping for a special experience on our own only to be paired up with beginners with no warning and no means of opting out.The club handled it very badly. Also hired clubs and for 40e with only 11 clubs,and no teas, ball markers and pitch repairers which having hired clubs before is mean. It feels to me they are a money making organisation not interested in service. The course itself was fine but not special having played many links courses around the world.
George Gosling
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.75 /5

  • Date 05-12-18
It really is worth visiting! Just over an hour from Malaga, we visited the wonderful city of Granada and played this superb course
Steve siddall
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 07-11-18
Played in September the course and welcome was top drawer cant wait to go back in November.
Steve
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 04-11-18
Over an hour to drive there but worth it. Not to busy and great value for money with course in good condition and excellent greens. Pretty challenging with great potential to loose balls if off the fairways!
Steve
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 04-11-18
Played the corse after lunch. Good mostly flat course in pretty good condition. Course seems busy and by the afternoon the footfall on the greens and particularly around the cup was well pretty bad and cut up. Shame as actually course seemed well maintained but maybe too popular for its own good. I still enjoyed my round and will go again.
Ga@golfsongual.com
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 24-10-18
Average but enjoyable
Herman Demmer
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 08-10-18
The course was nice,only the greens were terrible.We played on a sunday morning ,the greens were very damp an full of earth worm castings which made putting very hard.
Doubtfire
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 15-09-18
The green(brown)keeper should be fired. I have never played on a course in worst condition - with the exception of the greens - in 57 years of golf.
Edward O’Neill
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 15-09-18
Poor fairways and worst greens I’ve ever seen. Course badly effected by water supply problem evidently according to members. But no change to green fees. Pity. Can be fun.
Andrew s bennett
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 17-08-18
Can be very forgiving to most wayward shots