Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Steve
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 04-11-18
Played the corse after lunch. Good mostly flat course in pretty good condition. Course seems busy and by the afternoon the footfall on the greens and particularly around the cup was well pretty bad and cut up. Shame as actually course seemed well maintained but maybe too popular for its own good. I still enjoyed my round and will go again.
Ga@golfsongual.com
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 24-10-18
Average but enjoyable
Herman Demmer
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 08-10-18
The course was nice,only the greens were terrible.We played on a sunday morning ,the greens were very damp an full of earth worm castings which made putting very hard.
Doubtfire
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 15-09-18
The green(brown)keeper should be fired. I have never played on a course in worst condition - with the exception of the greens - in 57 years of golf.
Edward O’Neill
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 15-09-18
Poor fairways and worst greens I’ve ever seen. Course badly effected by water supply problem evidently according to members. But no change to green fees. Pity. Can be fun.
Andrew s bennett
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 17-08-18
Can be very forgiving to most wayward shots
Alois
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 16-08-18
Tried to play the course today. The facilities like pro shop, restaurant, half way house excellent. A man on a modern trolley presented himself as marshall. "If you have any problem I will take care" he said. Starting from the first we - a two ball - had to wait on the first hole to hit the ball onto the green. 9 minutes intervall tee times!!! The flight in front saw us and let us play through on the second. Next flight was a three ball and never let us play through. All Spanish players. None of them had a maximum handicap of 27 for gents and 35 for ladies. Almost all players were beginners and we had to wait on every hole five to ten (!!!!)minutes. I know he course quite well for the past 25 years. Same problems like in the past. Too greedy for money! Nobody asks for handicap cards. You pay you play!! We ended up at the 8th and stopped playing immediately. Horror at best. No marshall. I will never ever come back. Basta! Los Naranjos Golf has nothing to do with golf!! Stay away!!
Stephen Edwards
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 02-03-18
We played Cabopino for the first time in 10 years, and it is a much better course than we remembered. Not long, but it is a good challenge with good greens and a varied layout. Some tees were a bit rough, but the bunkers were decent. Very pleasant service, and an enjoyable day. A very good 'warm up' course for the first day of a golf tour.
Mark Anthony Rice
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 06-01-18
This is a golf course that will etch into your memory. For all the good reasons! It's not very long but nevertheless tests every club in your bag - very strategic. It boasts views of the Mediterranean on a few holes but has many other attractions worthy of your attention. The conditions tee to green are always impeccable regardless of the season and the staff couldn't be more warm or welcoming. I never get tired of playing this course which never fails to provide me with a relaxed yet challenging experience.
Kevin Lawlwr
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 30-12-17
Excellent family club with superb service