Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Kelvin oliver
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 17-08-17
Played on 16 August 2017 on south course. It took 3 hours to play 8 holes . Waited at every shot with players queuing behind me. I eventually gave up and walked off. I did suggest to the reception that if the course was that busy they should suggest players use one of the other two. Not an enjoyable mornings golf nor good value for money !
Paquito
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 03-06-17
Interesantes el diseño de los 9 hoyos que ya están terminados. Habrá que ver como progresa y si finalmente hacen los otros 9. Las obras de la casa club muy avanzadas. El hoyo 7 (par 4), de esos que te entran ganas de pegarle directo a green cortando una esquina!
Ken smith
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 31-03-17
Just played this course twice in one week. We were overwhelmed with the course, spectacular views and the course was in great condition, true quick greens. Need a buggy but for the purist it is a must. We have played Desert Springs but with so much bad ground just off fairways this place is much better and we will be back.
Roger Allen Smith
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 02-01-17
very friendly club well worth the visit
Paco Wedge
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 23-11-16
Probably the best course in the island. Great location and views. I loved the bar at the cross of 9/16.
María
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 16-11-16
A nice place to play. I will repeat. Very interesting course. Everybody is very kindly and you can finish the journey at the 'chiringuito'. Advisable!
Steve M
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 16-11-16
Just feels too man made, flat with some mounds bulldozed into place. I don't play much and if this was all that was about I wouldn't bother at all, fortunately played La Finca (excellent) and Mosa Trajectum (very enjoyable) in the same weekend so my interest in golf remains!
Gerry
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 14-11-16
What a shame and what a difference a few months have made. In February the course was in decent condition, in November it was a disgrace. Tees and greens in a poor state and the fairways even worse. It was very very crowded, with far too many real hackers.
Geoffrey allinson
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 10-10-16
The first hole which was a par 5 was completely clear when we teed off. So we were on to hole two 14 mins later. Hole two and three took a total of one and a half hours to play. Seven groups on each of the two holes. The round took in excess of 6 hours. Appalling attitude from management said "180 in front of you and you were the only nine people to complain. So obviously 6 hour rounds are the norm and acceptable at Bonmont. Management only interested in the money not your golf.
RichardGM
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 09-10-16
Played 6/10/2016 and the course was awful. The course has not been maintained to any reasonable golf course standard . The Tees, Fairways and the Greens were in an awful state. Just a few GUR markings would have helped to score on this nice , but difficult, layout. If you can get half price Fees (& a Buggy ) give it a go ,BUT have your groups own GUR local rule !!! La Graiera Golf please try harder for future golfers ...