Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Glenn melia
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 25-11-15
What a beautiful course!.... just played here on 23rd November, after playing Cala Nova (fine, but rough & ready) & Cabopino (again beautiful, but slow-going & often confusing layout).... this course was not as difficult as we were led to believe, with lush, wide fairways & some cracking 150m+ par 3's...we arrived half an hour early at 1 PM, but were allowed by the very friendly staff to play virtually straight away, with no queuing & no-one up our backsides.... OK, some of the greens were hardly billiard tables, but isn't adaptability a key factor in golf?...a lovely course, which will become a regular venue for us.
Chris Moore
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 23-11-15
I have just return from a great weeks golfing in Spain,with a group of friends. La Finca Golf course was in fabulous condition , I love it there and we go ever year. However it has CHANGED, it was full of people who should not be allowed on this great course. It took nearly 6 hours to complete the round and the last hole was played in the dark. On the par 5,12th I played my second shot 21 minutes after I played my tee shot The groups in front were awful - And I mean awful The marshals when worthless and did nothing to speed up play We complained during and after the round. We were given the email address of the golfing director. Two weeks later and two email not a reply What a shame its about the money
Phil tann
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 21-11-15
A great course completely let down by the absence of any facilities.
Gert Hansen
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 15-11-15
2 rounds played mid November, can't wait to get back in March
George
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 07-11-15
Fantastic Course last played Nov 5 2010 and in perfect condition. stick to the fairways or bring plenty balls
Markku
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 30-10-15
I have liked the course, but the maintanance, that is going on, is unbelievable. Half of the greens are unpreparable winter greens, just hole on the normal fareway. Even more irritable is to see, that there is only normal minimal repairs done. The course is in normal good condition as it has been at least five last years. This maintenance underlines, that the management does not respect any more their customers.
ADRIAN MURPHY
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 26-10-15
PLAYED ON 15/10/10 NEW COURSE FANTASTIC CONDITON WELL WORTH A VISIT. HOSTED SPANISH OPEN IN 2006 AND YOU CAN SEE WHY. OOZES CLASS AND STYLE.
Tony Roberts
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 23-10-15
Just had a week there [mid October ] and found the course to be excellent and in good condition.A very good challenge with long three shot par fives and interesting par threes over water. The setting is lovely though there are simply hundreds of houses all round the course.We were told that there was an 18 hole par three course which would have been perfect for our friends who were beginners but it does not exist on Panoramica and instead there are three rather scrappy par three holes which you are expected to play six times for 15 euros. Really not acceptable. The practice facilities could be excellent but by the end of the season everything was worn and shabby and 7 euros for a small bucket of balls was a rip-off. I suppose worst of all was the lack of ancilliary attractions. The restaurant was closed except at weekends and it was a 30 minute drive to find alternatives. And there were no shops nearby. By October it was pretty much a ghost town and all around extensive building work had stopped due to lack of money and one was left wondering just how long Panoramica could keep going judging from the dozens of for sale signs on apartments and houses. For competent golfers, a good challenge but certainly not for beginners.
Graham Johnson
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 21-10-15
I played this course on 16.10.2015, being the 4th time I have played it. The course was in excellent condition and the greens very true. The course off the yellow tees is only 5600 yards, but played a lot longer as there is not a lot of roll. I walked it pulling a trolley and did not find it too tiring. 2 tips I would give to fellow golfers wishing to play this course is 1. choose your tees to suit your handicap and 2. the putts always seem to fall to the sea. Previous comments compare the clubhouse to Desert Springs - yes, there is no comparison, but then again the property around Desert Springs costs in excess of 1 million Euros, need I say more. Local ex pats would prefer to play Aguilon than Desert Springs, by the way.
Paul cogan
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.25 /5

  • Date 16-10-15
Played here last week with our society . Course layout is very good. Unfortunately the course condition was abysmal. T box's uneven and we'll worn. Fairways an absolute disgrace ( those that were not gur or literally dug up) greens were mostly acceptable. If our society ever happen to book this place again I and possible another 12 -15 won't be playing. Sorry, just being honest