Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Mark B
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 20-05-16
Course in good condition despite recent poor weather. I played poorly as struggled a bit with the slow pace of play
Marcus
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 14-05-16
Could be better... Greens aré ver slow, paspalum and need more maintenance.
Steve watson
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 13-05-16
Aguillon has got better year on year, has matured very well. Don't miss it if you are in the area.
Andrew
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.25 /5

  • Date 12-05-16
We played it for second time in two years. Greens war far better this year and to be considered as very good. Sands, average (last year they were like concrete-not cleaned etc.) fairways and surroundings, far less than average for the second time. Hospitality NON. Service NON. Prices in restaurant….. (beside we got charged for croissant about 20€, service on terrace about 10€…..) We were there in April and all other courses in Valencia region were in perfect condition. Much better choice is La Galiana, El Bosque or Club de Campo del Mediterráneo. For me, simple NEVER AGAIN, this time for real! BTW the layout of the course is really nothing special. The course is far away from the reputation, far far away.
Frenzel
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 19-04-16
All of res.# 54397 were ok, only Atalaya was delayed of 1 hour. It was sad to wait without to know why. Seemed that the stuff had some Problems with the confirmed teetimes. Everything elsewas polite and professional.
Christina
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 15-04-16
The fairways are not good and to much waiting on each hole. Poor sign - next hole, no rakes in many of the bunkers.
Chris Wackerguy
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 08-03-16
Great course, well worth a visit. Superb greens and in excellent condition for the amount of traffic it gets. Cant understand the negative reviews...must have been playing a different course, i'll be back!
Gerry
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 27-02-16
This really is a very good course indeed. I would say comfortably the best in the area. It was in great condition, it is challenging but not too hard for the higher handicappers, and it is in a good upmarket development. The whole operation is very slick, perhaps a little impersonal. Two points to note - don't even think of walking, this is a buggy course, full stop. -it is deservedly busy and many of the people on the course had no idea about golf etiquette
Gerry
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 27-02-16
A pretty ordinary course, not too difficult and nothing special in layout. Unfortunately the course was in really dreadful condition. The fairways were awful, and almost every green had GUR around the fringe. The greens were a bit variable, some good, one in very condition. It should be said that the restaurant is one of the best I have ever been to at a golf course, and that the service there was very friendly.
Gerry
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 27-02-16
Went back after two years. Still a good course. Enough challenge, but not too hard. In good condition, and the clubhouse is excellent.