Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
Alois
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 16-08-18
Tried to play the course today. The facilities like pro shop, restaurant, half way house excellent. A man on a modern trolley presented himself as marshall. "If you have any problem I will take care" he said. Starting from the first we - a two ball - had to wait on the first hole to hit the ball onto the green. 9 minutes intervall tee times!!! The flight in front saw us and let us play through on the second. Next flight was a three ball and never let us play through. All Spanish players. None of them had a maximum handicap of 27 for gents and 35 for ladies. Almost all players were beginners and we had to wait on every hole five to ten (!!!!)minutes. I know he course quite well for the past 25 years. Same problems like in the past. Too greedy for money! Nobody asks for handicap cards. You pay you play!! We ended up at the 8th and stopped playing immediately. Horror at best. No marshall. I will never ever come back. Basta! Los Naranjos Golf has nothing to do with golf!! Stay away!!
Stephen Edwards
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 02-03-18
We played Cabopino for the first time in 10 years, and it is a much better course than we remembered. Not long, but it is a good challenge with good greens and a varied layout. Some tees were a bit rough, but the bunkers were decent. Very pleasant service, and an enjoyable day. A very good 'warm up' course for the first day of a golf tour.
Mark Anthony Rice
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 06-01-18
This is a golf course that will etch into your memory. For all the good reasons! It's not very long but nevertheless tests every club in your bag - very strategic. It boasts views of the Mediterranean on a few holes but has many other attractions worthy of your attention. The conditions tee to green are always impeccable regardless of the season and the staff couldn't be more warm or welcoming. I never get tired of playing this course which never fails to provide me with a relaxed yet challenging experience.
Kevin Lawlwr
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 30-12-17
Excellent family club with superb service
Patrick holmes
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 06-12-17
South course.Loved this course.Unique setting meandering through umbrella pines and cork trees around wetlands/nature reserve.Nice fairway turf and good quick greens.Pretty narrow and quite a few severe doglegs but a good challenge for the average golfer Admittedly played the South course on a warm cloudless windless day ,
Dave Gill
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 29-11-17
Played here 3 times. Always a challenge but always beautiful. Get the deal with the overnight in Albacete and enjoy a night out in the old town. A wonderful experience
Gerry
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 01-11-17
Played in October 2017. I thought that it is a decent course, although probably not in good enough condition to justify the price. The layout is interesting and challenging, without being too difficult. Proper holiday golf. We were round in 4 hours, which is pretty good for a Spanish tourist course., I found the staff to be very helpful and the restaurant is very good indeed.
Gerry
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 01-11-17
A shame, Bonalba. A proper golf course, well laid out and a test without being daunting. Unfortunately it is laid out amidst a cheap and nasty housing development, which is often too close to the course. The course was in really dreadful condition, and is hopelessly overplayed. Some of the other golfers out on the course were simply not good enough, and so our round was slow and frustrating.
Ricky
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 24-09-17
Played here with some friends on a summer deal, excellent value for money and one of the best welcomes on the coast.
John j murray
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 21-08-17
I saw the course being constructed in 1990 and have played the course every year since. I find it fair and a challenge every time..weather is superb...food excellent..staff warm and friendly..looking forward to my next trip.