Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Gerry
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 11-04-19
A pretty course, with excellent greens. Quite tight, sometimes really tight. Some very good holes, and some unfair sloping fairways. Water on the blue 9. A good set of par 3s.
Clifford Still
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 29-03-19
Played the golf course in 2018 and 2019.A good test of golf with greens that are the best i have played in Spain.Remember to take a camera as one of the par 3 is picture perfect.Will definitely play it again may even try the white tees next time.
Ivan
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 12-03-19
Fantastic clubhouse but don’t expect them to be friendly unless you are member. The course is fantastic, wonderful layout, very, very fun, but you must be quite accurate from the tee, otherwise, you’ll live a nightmare. Great greens, fast and fair. The worst is if you are not member you are not allowed to play from the regular bars where members play, but from yellow bars from a simply ridiculous distance (most par 4 are shorter than 300 m.) WHAT A SHAME.
David Bantick
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 05-03-19
Do not be lulled by the front nine into thinking this is quite comfortable. The back nine are a completely different experience and will make a mess of your card. Nevertheless an enjoyable round even if ball hungry.
Jan Golley
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 02-03-19
We love coming to this course and hoping to play again this May, look forward to seeing you all again.
Ross moyse
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 06-02-19
I booked a round of golf for my 23 year old son and myself (16/14 handicaps) hoping for a special experience on our own only to be paired up with beginners with no warning and no means of opting out.The club handled it very badly. Also hired clubs and for 40e with only 11 clubs,and no teas, ball markers and pitch repairers which having hired clubs before is mean. It feels to me they are a money making organisation not interested in service. The course itself was fine but not special having played many links courses around the world.
George Gosling
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.75 /5

  • Date 05-12-18
It really is worth visiting! Just over an hour from Malaga, we visited the wonderful city of Granada and played this superb course
Steve siddall
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 07-11-18
Played in September the course and welcome was top drawer cant wait to go back in November.
Steve
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 04-11-18
Over an hour to drive there but worth it. Not to busy and great value for money with course in good condition and excellent greens. Pretty challenging with great potential to loose balls if off the fairways!
Steve
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 04-11-18
Played the corse after lunch. Good mostly flat course in pretty good condition. Course seems busy and by the afternoon the footfall on the greens and particularly around the cup was well pretty bad and cut up. Shame as actually course seemed well maintained but maybe too popular for its own good. I still enjoyed my round and will go again.