Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Paco Wedge
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 23-11-16
Probably the best course in the island. Great location and views. I loved the bar at the cross of 9/16.
María
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 16-11-16
A nice place to play. I will repeat. Very interesting course. Everybody is very kindly and you can finish the journey at the 'chiringuito'. Advisable!
Steve M
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 16-11-16
Just feels too man made, flat with some mounds bulldozed into place. I don't play much and if this was all that was about I wouldn't bother at all, fortunately played La Finca (excellent) and Mosa Trajectum (very enjoyable) in the same weekend so my interest in golf remains!
Gerry
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 14-11-16
What a shame and what a difference a few months have made. In February the course was in decent condition, in November it was a disgrace. Tees and greens in a poor state and the fairways even worse. It was very very crowded, with far too many real hackers.
Geoffrey allinson
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 10-10-16
The first hole which was a par 5 was completely clear when we teed off. So we were on to hole two 14 mins later. Hole two and three took a total of one and a half hours to play. Seven groups on each of the two holes. The round took in excess of 6 hours. Appalling attitude from management said "180 in front of you and you were the only nine people to complain. So obviously 6 hour rounds are the norm and acceptable at Bonmont. Management only interested in the money not your golf.
RichardGM
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 09-10-16
Played 6/10/2016 and the course was awful. The course has not been maintained to any reasonable golf course standard . The Tees, Fairways and the Greens were in an awful state. Just a few GUR markings would have helped to score on this nice , but difficult, layout. If you can get half price Fees (& a Buggy ) give it a go ,BUT have your groups own GUR local rule !!! La Graiera Golf please try harder for future golfers ...
Jon Noble
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 03-10-16
Very very disappointed, big reputation, big price and very poor service. Didn't even put the tee-markers out for us following a ladies competition. 2 hours 40 for the first nine, a three-ball playing off 2,4 and 9. When I complained afterwards they were not interested.
Håkan
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 25-09-16
played this course twice a year, in April and now in September, both times it has been the poor quality of the tee and green, both times I played in the morning, this September be the track in my mind over watered well and teen location was not moved in a week, will not choose to play on this court again
Håkan
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 25-09-16
Will play more time, IT well spend money, all three cources a, b and c,
Rob Skinner
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 08-09-16
Played many times, always friendly reception. Several very challenging holes and excellent greens. Overall great design a real pleasure to play.