Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain.

Filter opinions
David Lindquist
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 20-12-15
Pleasantly surprised. A good layout Well worth a visit to play the course for the price. It has been taken over locally and there was a nice welcome. No need for a buggy as the course is fairly flat. The only long walk is to the first tee. Bar was open but no food. Greens were in good condition. First nine plays along the river which borders Spain & Portugal. Played December 2015.
Marielle
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 13-12-15
Great course with fantastic views of arcos. Well maintained and will really test your capabilities. If you are a high handicapper (>26) you are probably not going to like this course.
Glenn melia
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 25-11-15
What a beautiful course!.... just played here on 23rd November, after playing Cala Nova (fine, but rough & ready) & Cabopino (again beautiful, but slow-going & often confusing layout).... this course was not as difficult as we were led to believe, with lush, wide fairways & some cracking 150m+ par 3's...we arrived half an hour early at 1 PM, but were allowed by the very friendly staff to play virtually straight away, with no queuing & no-one up our backsides.... OK, some of the greens were hardly billiard tables, but isn't adaptability a key factor in golf?...a lovely course, which will become a regular venue for us.
Chris Moore
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 23-11-15
I have just return from a great weeks golfing in Spain,with a group of friends. La Finca Golf course was in fabulous condition , I love it there and we go ever year. However it has CHANGED, it was full of people who should not be allowed on this great course. It took nearly 6 hours to complete the round and the last hole was played in the dark. On the par 5,12th I played my second shot 21 minutes after I played my tee shot The groups in front were awful - And I mean awful The marshals when worthless and did nothing to speed up play We complained during and after the round. We were given the email address of the golfing director. Two weeks later and two email not a reply What a shame its about the money
Phil tann
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 21-11-15
A great course completely let down by the absence of any facilities.
Gert Hansen
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 15-11-15
2 rounds played mid November, can't wait to get back in March
George
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.5 /5

  • Date 07-11-15
Fantastic Course last played Nov 5 2010 and in perfect condition. stick to the fairways or bring plenty balls
Markku
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    2 /5

  • Date 30-10-15
I have liked the course, but the maintanance, that is going on, is unbelievable. Half of the greens are unpreparable winter greens, just hole on the normal fareway. Even more irritable is to see, that there is only normal minimal repairs done. The course is in normal good condition as it has been at least five last years. This maintenance underlines, that the management does not respect any more their customers.
ADRIAN MURPHY
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 26-10-15
PLAYED ON 15/10/10 NEW COURSE FANTASTIC CONDITON WELL WORTH A VISIT. HOSTED SPANISH OPEN IN 2006 AND YOU CAN SEE WHY. OOZES CLASS AND STYLE.
Tony Roberts
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 23-10-15
Just had a week there [mid October ] and found the course to be excellent and in good condition.A very good challenge with long three shot par fives and interesting par threes over water. The setting is lovely though there are simply hundreds of houses all round the course.We were told that there was an 18 hole par three course which would have been perfect for our friends who were beginners but it does not exist on Panoramica and instead there are three rather scrappy par three holes which you are expected to play six times for 15 euros. Really not acceptable. The practice facilities could be excellent but by the end of the season everything was worn and shabby and 7 euros for a small bucket of balls was a rip-off. I suppose worst of all was the lack of ancilliary attractions. The restaurant was closed except at weekends and it was a 30 minute drive to find alternatives. And there were no shops nearby. By October it was pretty much a ghost town and all around extensive building work had stopped due to lack of money and one was left wondering just how long Panoramica could keep going judging from the dozens of for sale signs on apartments and houses. For competent golfers, a good challenge but certainly not for beginners.