Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Quinten Esmeijer
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 01-06-15
I think the golf course is great, I have been playing at Atalaya Golf & Country Club for many times and it was great. The greens is well maintained and the view of the new course is breath-taking! I definitely will come here more often in future and I definitely recommend this place to every golf player in Marbella and surroundings
James Wilson
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 16-05-15
The new management change a lot the maintenance condition. 100% recomendable.
Terry O'C
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 13-05-15
A group of 14 played here is early April. We have played this course a few times over the tears and have never been disappointed. Many variations in hole design,; even though we had buggies it is easy enough to walk. In fact as they do't allow buggies on fairways walking is an option. Fairways & greens in great shape in April. Enjoy...
Vidar Fjeld
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 08-05-15
Banen er gjennomsnittlig velholdt. Det er en av få baner som forlanger at man betaler forsikring/spille lisens selv om man har forsikring/spille lisens fra sitt eget lands golf forbund. Dette er ikke lovlig. Boikott derfor baner som holder på med dette.
Julie wilshaw
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 07-05-15
Played here many times, only down fall no buggies on fairway, lots of walking too and from, but don't think will be playing here again now my husband has walking difficulty, shame.
Teresa cronin
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 05-05-15
Great value and great service Will return soooooon well done
Irowell
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 05-05-15
What a shame it is to see what could be a great golf course in such decline (May 2015). Even chatting to a member during our round he was apologetic as to the condition and maintenance of the facilities. The natural layout & topography is very good, but the course condition was woeful I'm sad to say. This is a direct result of current financial situation in Spain - according to the local. I think we got here 2 years too late to see this course at its finest & what it's future holds I'd suspect is uncertain.
Dia Petit
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    1.5 /5

  • Date 02-05-15
Disorganized golf course . Machine for driving range not work. Unfriendly manager . Green full of pick . Workers with cutting machine in all fairway and they never stop for your shot . Very noisy.Other players jump from one hole to other without order .
Alan Campbell
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 30-04-15
Course has improve greatly since my last visit a year ago. Apparently is running under new management now and greens and bunker have been completely renovated. Not being the easiest piece of land for a golf course, the design is quite challenging and worth if you find a good deal to play it.
Christopher rixon
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 21-04-15
Played this course many times and it just gets better . Staff are very friendly, greens are very good at the moment and so are the fairways.