Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Ian Shandells
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 23-07-14
Great golf course, staff extremely welcomig and helpful. Very good condition and fantastic greens.
Ricardo martinez castro
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 11-07-14
Greens and fairway in good condition, they have summer deals...
David P
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.25 /5

  • Date 02-07-14
A great little warm-up course. Greens in great condition. Short course - only needed driver 4 times. Nice layout and some fun holes. I would play here again
Chris
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 01-07-14
A bit expensive but must be played once. Views magnificent and very satisfying course in great condition.
Peter Smith
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    1.75 /5

  • Date 28-06-14
Walked off after 8 holes because comp ahead of us . we were scheduled for 6 hour round. Club refused to make repayment. Visitors not welcome
David Pealing
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 23-06-14
My wife and I played the course today on quite a windy day.Great views, very quiet in a valley, so it can get breezy. I am a 12 handicapper and played to it being pleased to start off with 4 pars on the run. My wife plays off 36 and was a little daunted by the undulations but soon got into her stride and she had 32 points. the course is in good condition and the greens were just a little slow for my liking, but they ran true. Great welcome from the staff who had our buggie ready to go!! There are some long walks between green to tee, esp 9th to 10th. A great day, thank you. David and Suzanne
David Pealing
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3.75 /5

  • Date 23-06-14
We have an apartment here in Benidorm and play both of the courses on a regular basis, The complex has been through it's ups and down over the recent past, but is now being managed by Bluegreen, a French organisation. The courses are now once again back to good condition and are being properly marshalled You are expected (quite rigthy) to complete the round in 4.5 hours, which should be adequate...we have suffered 5 hours plus in the past, but they do check your progress and give gentle reminders to the slow coaches. Eduardo and Brendan are good lads who run the pro shop and do the marshalling etc....glad it is on our doorstep
E.A.C. Foppen
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.25 /5

  • Date 18-06-14
End of May 2014 we played 3 golfcourses in Valencia. This golfcourse was the worst. In the past it has to be good, but now a days too little irrigation, old clubhouse and bad services.
Martyn ed
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.5 /5

  • Date 17-06-14
average course buggys have to stay on path unless your a member who all seemed to have medical conditions 2 of our party had phones stolen from bags on course we played 4 courses in this area and this was the most uninviting to our party
E.A.C. Foppen
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.5 /5

  • Date 15-06-14
End of May 2014 we played 3 golfcourses around Valencia. El Saler was by far the best. Great fairways, greens and surrounding.