Opinions

Read what other people have to say about some of the courses and hotels included at Golf in Spain®.

Filter opinions
Chris Coulter
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 18-01-15
This is an excellent course with varied holes and some spectacular ones. The greens are fast but true, so good fun. The carry from yellow tees is quite long although there are forward tees if required. I played the course twice. On the first time I was invited to join a friendly German Sven and then by a British husband and wife pair who were very welcoming. On the 2nd occasion I was behind several 4 balls and a pair. After 2.5 hours for 9 holes the pair dropped out, no doubt due to the slow play. On reaching the 1st 4 ball, Brit/Spanish, on the 12th tee they courtesy waived me through. The next 'Little Englander?' 4 ball would not let me through even when they stopped twice to search for lost balls off the tee. They said that they were members and did not like visitors. The whole round took over 4.5 hours for a 5571 metres course. This is far too long when I would expect to play in no more than 3.5 hours. A good but frustrating day. On returning to Almeria this is unlikely to be my first choice.
Brackx
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    1.75 /5

  • Date 05-01-15
Pay 180€ and be treated like a layer ? Yes, that's what you get at Santana. Phoned to ask if our small dog could go along in the buggy... no problem sir, so be made a booking. Driven 40 minutes, could not play... yelling and shouting I was a layer ! Shameless !
Allan B
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 30-12-14
Poor Greens. And several blind holes
Harry Burke
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 14-12-14
I play this course at least 4 times a year. Played on Friday 12 Dec 14. Fantastic, the course was in mint condition, very fast greens brilliant. We brought 8 on our recent golf trip all said Cabapino was the best course they played. The others were Miraflores and Mijas Los Lagos. This course is a must play if you like a challenge coupled with stunning vistas. Awesome.
Nick
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 11-12-14
we played 5 courses early october this year inc la cala and los arqueros and this was without question the best value for money . it was half the price of the other two due to a twighlight deal and the course and greens were in excellent condition . Will be back for the third time next year .
Lars Tankmar
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 30-11-14
Excellent club house facilities and very friendly staff. The course is very well maintained.
Kennedy Watson
  • Kind of player
  • Rating

    4.25 /5

  • Date 20-11-14
Excellent package booked through Golfinspain with their "Golf Escape" at parador de malaga. Both the Hotel & Courses are of a good standard and the "unlimited play" on the 9 hole links course is fantastic for the golf enthusiast be it travelling as a group or as a couple. Everything ran like clockwork and I will most certainly be returning along with a group of my fellow golfing friends. I should also add that the railway station at Plaza Mayor shopping centre is less than a 5 minute walk from the Hotel so this is great for visiting Malaga, Torremolinos, Benalmadena & Fuengirola, not to mention the airport of course which is only a 5 min journey.
Barbara robinson
  • Kind of player Pleased to break 100
  • Rating

    3 /5

  • Date 13-11-14
My husband and I played at 1300 on 12/11/20014, the third time in as many weeks. Our buggy wasn't very powerful. In fact, by the 8 th, we thought it might run out of electricity. However, we moved on, but by hole 11, things were bad. We moved to a road and limped to as close to the Club house as we could, stopping for a few minutes for the buggy to recover. My husband walked to bring our car so we could unload the buggy. I managed to reach Reception. I handed over the keys and explained we had run out of power on the 11 th. The gentlemen asked where the buggy was. No mention of a replacement buggy nor a voucher for 9 holes and a replacement buggy. In effect, we lost half a round for two people. I am not happy with this.
Glenn melia
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    2.75 /5

  • Date 11-11-14
Played this course last week, booking the 2 x 9 holes option.... nice location but it's basically a chip & putt par 3 course, maximum hole length around 150 yards.... added to this, the fairways are very narrow on the whole, & lots of 'fair weather' golfers, making it slow going.... very unsatisfying - much more worthwhile is La Noria, another 9 hole course, but one where you can actually open up.... avoid Greenlife unless you don't take the game very seriously!
Gordon mcewen
  • Kind of player Usually play to handicap
  • Rating

    4 /5

  • Date 03-11-14
Played Alferini, set in a valley and mountains, it is a gorgeous course and a fair challeng for all standards of golfer it is different to your average Costa Del Sol courses. Take a buggy it is hilly.